With the 2014 racing season rapidly approaching, big changes are in store for Brian Campbell and his Race Team.   Team Owner, Mike Bursley announced that he would be stepping down from team ownership effective immediately.

“Since taking over the role of General Manager of Berlin Raceway, I haven’t been able to put in the amount of time required to run a race team,” Bursley stated.  “The competitiveness in short track racing is unreal and it requires full attention to stay on top and right now it’s time requirements that I just don’t have.  This is not something that I wanted to do but it was in the best interest of both parties.  I wish them nothing but the best of luck for 2014 and beyond.”

Over the past five years the KBR Development / Campbell duo have obtained two championships, many prestigious wins, track records and numerous podium finishes with many of them under the guidance of the late Bill McGowan.

The Team now known as LakeShore Motorsports acquired assets from KBR Development and they are looking forward to the 2014 season.   “I don’t know if I could have asked for better owners and would like to thank Mike and Kathy Bursley for their dedication and support over the past five years,” Campbell said.  “I know Mike is still going to own a car for himself to drive a few times a year and I wouldn’t put it past him to come out and rub fenders with us, I just don’t have to worry about losing my ride if I spin him out now,” chuckled Campbell.

The longtime crew is comprised of Henry Fellows, Henry Rosendall, Jesse Triick, Fred Campbell and Percy Bouma.  LakeShore Motorsports is purchasing a 2014 PortCity Race Car and is being powered by a McGunegill Engine!   Campbell stated they are planning on racing in several CRA, ARCA Midwest and also some local Berlin races in 2014.  There will be more information regarding the LakeShore Motorsports in the weeks to come.

Brian Campbell Takes Reins of Newly-Formed Race Team
Bursley Steps Down From Team Ownership; Campbell Forms LakeShore
Team PR
Brian Campbell will be competing for the newly-formed LakeShore Motorsports in 2014.